There are no rooms available for these dates.
Harbour House Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
A haven of comfort in Canada's historic Niagara region, just 12 miles from Niagara Falls, Harbour House is a place where serenity prevails both indoors and out. Welcome is in the details at this Select Registry associate, capturing the maritime spirit of the late 1800s. Guest rooms and suites offer a contemporary elegance and such luxuries as a a bubbling whirlpool bath, a flickering fire and a romantic balcony that overlooks the Niagara River.
The natural beauty and rich history of this enchanting region inspire at every turn! The nearby Niagara River Recreation Trail is ideal for bikers and walkers, while within strolling distance you'll find the renowned Shaw Festival theater. Be tempted by the shops of the heritage district's Queen Street, then traverse an acclaimed wine route for tastings at more than 40 world-class wineries. For a bit of history, see the lifestyles of the eartly 19th century recreated at Fort George
Location of Harbour House Hotel
85 Melville Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Nearest Airport: IAG
Amenities for Harbour House Hotel
- General Information
- 31 Guest Rooms
- Historic Sites
Reviews for Harbour House Hotel
Enjoyed our stay! Rooms are lovely with large whirlpool tubs and fireplace. Right on the river and walking distance to the theatre and shops in NOTL. Staff are friendly. The Inn overlooks the Marina. Includes a nice continental breakfast with scones, cereal, croissants, fruit, coffee and tea. Shuttle service available.
location, accommodations and service were all excellent. Walking to town and attractions, coffee to enjoy and staff to adopt. This location will be a repeat visit as soon as we can get back to Niagara-On-The-Lake
coco338 - Detroit, Michigan
It may just be myself, but when I ever stay at a hotel I never truly am able to relax. Well that finally changed. My boyfriend and I stayed there on a Sunday night and did nothing but relax. This was our first time staying in NOTL. The hotel itself was perfect, there was no hustle and bustle of normal hotels. Our room was great, the staff at the front desk were super friendly. We really enjoyed being dropped off and picked up for our dinner reservations by there free shuttle. The wine and cheese hour was an added bonus, who doesn't love wine and cheese? We would most certainly stay here again and hopefully next time for longer!
breannaschwartz - Kitchener, Canada
We snuck away for a few days off during March break and decided to try out the Harbour House Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We come to NOTL often but this was our first time staying at Harbour House. Located just a couple of short blocks off Main Street, it is right by the water next to the Niagara Sailing Club. Harbour House is small, quaint and furnished in a comfortable nautical style. Staff are very welcoming and the room was large and comfortable. The lobby is welcoming with lovely decor and a cozy fireplace. Bonus features are the included wine and cheese for the guests everyday at 4pm and a very nice breakfast each morning. Cozy, welcoming, convenient and relaxing. I would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake.
CJWARN - Toronto
I stayed at the Harbour House with my husband for two nights. We chose the Harbour House based on the recent overwhelmingly positive reviews. I think that had our expectations not been so high, we may have enjoyed our stay more. There wasn't one big thing, but several little things that made out stay feel more "meh" than "amazing luxury experience". We booked a Supreme room and made a request in the comments about the particular room amenity we would prefer at the time of booking. The check-in process was easy. We arrived around 2pm and the front desk was very helpful. Our room wasn't ready so they offered to store our bags while we left for a spa appointment. When we came back to the hotel the front desk was again efficient and ready with our keys. When we got up to our room, we were kind of disappointed to realize that our luggage hadn't been brought up to our room. No big deal, my hubby went back down to grab it. We took a look around the room and were both openly disappointed. The room just seemed basic and we didn't get the amenity that we requested at booking, or any that we could tell. Having read a previous review about the hotel on Trip Advisor, and the management replying that the issue could have been resolved if they had been informed about it, we decided to call the front desk to ask if this was in fact a Supreme room. The agent seemed surprised at our question. I described what was on their website description of the room and her response was that it says "some rooms", not "every room". So we were in fact in a Supreme room. We had dinner reservations so we started to get ready. About 10 mins later, the Front Desk called back and said that had another room available and did we want to take a look. We did, and we liked the room much better so we took it. This room had a double whirlpool and we were pleased with that as it was more like the amenity we were expecting. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Again though, just little things added up to just an average experience: toiletries were nothing fancy, no feather duvet, the robes weren't that soft, water damage on the bathroom wall. It kind of felt more like a big chain hotel, than a small boutique hotel. We used the complementary hotel shuttle for dinner both nights and were really happy with the service. Great drivers and prompt and organized service. Overall, I think we would have enjoyed our stay more had our expectations not been so high, but it was fine.
zip556 - Penetanguishene, Canada