http://p.smartertravel.com/ext/api/meta/prices?api_key=gLBp9B-uSCSCnG_YftkY9g&mcid=30036&cc=US&tld=.com&hotel_ids=4451011&check_in=2018-02-06&nights=3&adults=2&site_placement=hotel_content&limit=1&partner_source=dunhill_luxurylink&room_type=lowest_price&deeplink=direct&mobile=false&partner_custom1=Punta+Cana%2C+Dominican+Republic&partner_custom2=The+Westin+Puntacana+Resort+%26+Club&partner_custom3=hotel&partner_custom4=1890&partner_custom5=Caribbean%3ADominican+Republic%3APunta+Cana1

February 6, 2018 for 3 nights for 2 adults.

* Disclaimer

The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

As the crystalline Caribbean sparkles under the sun, breathe in the crisp ocean air and gaze out towards the horizon before diving into the warm, beautiful surf at The Puntacana Hotel. On the vibrant Southeast coast of the Dominican Republic, set amidst sunny gardens, swaying palms, and irresistible beaches, your Caribbean escape awaits. Each luxurious room is crafted with the elegance of simplicity, with an open design allowing the warm sun and cool ocean breeze to drift throughout. Marble floors lead you past deeply plush beds, and into your stylish marble bathroom, while sliding glass doors take you right out to the beach. With amazing service, all the modern amenities, and the sheer natural beauty of the Caribbean and Dominican Republic just outside your door, enjoy each day to the fullest at The Puntacana Hotel.

As the cool surf warms with the sun, enjoy a tranquil horseback ride along the beach and listen as the waves gently wash ashore and the breeze blows through the palms. Later, find the perfect spot to spend your afternoon on the white sands, and soak in the sun before diving in to cool off. Enjoy an exciting kayaking adventure along the picturesque coast, or visit the Aquatic Center and sail out in a catamaran or aboard a stylish yacht. Venture out on an unforgettable scuba diving excursion, and dive down to stunning shipwrecks and brilliant coral reefs, and come face to face with the local sea life. In the evening hit the links for some amazing golf, and play the Corales course with six championship holes right on the sea, or the La Cana course with three individual nine-hole courses. That night, as the sunset creates an almost cinematic backdrop, sit down to dinner at one of the resort's gourmet restaurants and enjoy everything from Mediterranean and Italian cuisine to fine, aged steaks. At The Puntacana Hotel, discover the wonders of the Caribbean, and the true lap of luxury.

Location of The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
Carretera Punta Cana
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Nearest Airport: PUJ

Amenities for The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

  • General Information
  • 160 Rooms and Casitas
  • Ecologically Sustainable Practices
  • Dining
  • Poolside Dining
  • Outdoor Dining
  • Pool Bar
  • 6 Bars
  • 8 Restaurants
  • Healthy Cuisine
  • Lounge
  • On-Site Amenities
  • Beauty Salon
  • Concierge
  • Pool
  • Shuttle Service
  • Spa on Property
  • Laundry Service
  • Gift Shop
  • Walking Trails
  • Fitness Center
  • WiFi
  • Sauna
  • Bicycle Rental
  • Live Entertainment
  • High-Speed Internet Access
  • Wellness Center
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Courts
  • Horse Stables
  • Gardens
  • Jogging Track
  • Lounge
  • In-Room Spa Services
  • Driving Range
  • Outdoor Pools
  • Petting Zoo
  • Steam Room
  • Chapel
  • Marine Park
  • Helipad
  • In-Room Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Direct Dial Telephones
  • Hair Dryers
  • In-Room Safes
  • Mini Bar
  • Satellite Television
  • Iron/Ironing Boards
  • Marble Bathrooms
  • Flat-Screen Televisions
  • Coffee & Tea Facilities
  • Work Desks
  • Activities
  • Bicycling
  • Cultural Classes
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Excursions
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Sailing
  • Tennis
  • Water Skiing
  • Windsurfing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Sunset Cruises
  • Ecological Excursions
  • Nature Walks
  • Yoga
  • Boat Excursions
  • Helicopter Tours
  • Yachting
  • Cultural Tours
  • Bird Watching
  • Wellness Programs
  • Bowling
  • Boating
  • Zip-Lining
  • Kite Surfing
  • Paddleboarding
  • Horseback Riding
  • Golf
  • Nature Hikes
  • Business
  • Business Center/Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Catering Services
  • Family
  • Children's Programs
  • Cribs
  • Babysitting
  • Kids Club
  • Waterslide
  • Kids Pools
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Nearby
  • Shopping
  • Restaurants
  • Golf
  • Beaches
  • Parks
  • Marina
  • Nature Reserve
  • Market
  • Interests
  • Beach
  • Family
  • Honeymoons & Romance
  • Pack For A Purpose
  • Spa & Wellness

Reviews for The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

Now featuring traveler reviews from:

TripAdvisor®

TripAdvisor Traveler Review Rating Reviewed 1 day ago

Goggles Map researched,Trip Advisor researched months before coming. Booked, Arrived via cab/ short ride. Habituated in a pool side room, ate in all the restaurants , drink in all bars, lounged on the beach many times, drink again, ate, Repeat.. Hotel is the bomb as the staff really goes over board to make my stay outstanding. Rooms where very clean and quiet. Just remember do not drink the tap water, even to brush your teeth. Bottle water for everything! Rented the golf cart for three days, nice to be able to get around locally. Don't forget to visit the Cigar Bar with your favor Wine or Whiskey. Used the same Cab driver each day for longer distance drives. Trip Advisor is always a great help with good reviews.

AirlineBratt - Hercules, California


TripAdvisor Traveler Review Rating Reviewed 2 days ago

We did a lot of research prior to choosing this hotel so were aware of pros and cons. Beautiful property! The staff was accommodating to our larger party needs (i.e. adjoining rooms). All rooms have a view with balcony and are very clean and well situated. The pool area always had enough chairs and umbrellas. The staff is always working very hard to maintain the property! We enjoyed the daily happy hour at Kite Bar. We ate at the Kite Bar for lunch, had the buffet dinner, and had dinner at the beachfront restaurant. We wanted to try breakfast buffet but never made it. All food was acceptable, we thought the snacks at Kite Bar were better than the meals. Not a Westin issue, but we weren't aware that all food and drink in DR has 28% tax! It adds up. The Punta Cana Resort (which Westin is part of) was enjoyable as well. We ate lunch at The Grill and visited the petting zoo and ecological reserve. Very handy having the free shuttle to the Village as well. We ate there 3 times (Mamma Luisa's is great!) and utilized the grocery store a number of times. Definitely is more of a manufactured type shopping center though, not a true "city" experience. Convenient being close to the airport and never any noise. The beach here is beautiful as is the water. The seaweed everyone talks about is present, but didn't bother us. Main drawback is you can't really walk up and down the beach, only the portion in front of the resort which was a bummer for us as we like to walk in the morning! The gym on site is convenient. We never made it to the spa. This property definitely is a ways from the rest of the resorts but the isolation was enduring! We took 3 tours and all of them picked us up at the hotel so no issue there. We drove North up the Bavaro Coast and ate at a few more local joints (Pollo Barracho & Wacamole) which we really enjoyed!

Janelle M - Minneapolis, Minnesota


TripAdvisor Traveler Review Rating Reviewed 2 days ago

To Begin with, all staff were very polite and helpful. Email interactions were pleasant and all information provided were timely and detailed. The room assigned was per our request, corner room overlooking the beach and the sea, adjacent to the restaurant Brassa Grill & Bar. Room was perfectly located to give access to the beach and pool. Restaurant area in general was quite and the insulation in the room was extremely good! No noise getting in for a good night sleep. The room itself was great! Room was huge and the bathroom was even bigger! No bath tub, just the shower, however ample space. The beach is very clean and great place to relax with many lounge chairs well managed. Food in general was ok, breakfast at the Anani Restaurant was very good with plenty of options. Ovideo from Ananu Restaurant deserves a special mention! He is terrific and took very good care during our 6 nights stay. The 6 senses Spa was "Heavenly" as described by my partner who took one of the signature massages and is highly recommended. The Shuttle service is very good and handy! This I would consider as required rather than a good will provided by the hotel. The hotel is within a huge property with almost no access from outside (taxi's are restricted from outside and if you are inside, well your at the mercy of BD travel. More on BD travel later.) Three things I mention- 1. The hot tub was not really hot, however; since the pool temperature was cold, there were always a number of kids in the hot tub. Not sitting, but playing, making noises and were a real nuisance! The hotel staff did nothing to manage the situation, even when this was pointed out several times by a number of people. 2. BD Travel (Best Day Travel) was the most disappointing part of the trip for several reasons. Ordered pickup from the airport, no one showed up. The BD travel office is within the premises of Westin Punta Cana and was recommended by the Westin staff themselves. We booked three trips from the BD travel desk and boy what a disappointment! The prices we paid were at least double (if not more) of other that booked the same trips for hotels near the airport and Bravaro area. We were told since the hotel is isolated the prices are high. Fair enough if we get a good service! In all of the three trips, we were paired with other fellow passengers coming from "all inclusive" Bavaro hotels and treated like cattle! 12 Zipline tour, Buggy day tour and Sauna Island Trip. Sauna island was the worst! Zipline is recommended, provided a better transport is arranged and buggy was ok. Overall, the stay was good. The hotel deserved 4 stars, if not for the BD Travel experience and yes, Westin is to be penalized for recommending substandard service provider. Try the Blue Vision adventures for diving, was great! La Yola was an average experience, however the server was very good and knowledgeable!

VPeter51 - Wroclaw, Poland


TripAdvisor Traveler Review Rating Reviewed 3 days ago

The Westin is clean and the staff is friendly. I had a suite and the room was modern with a lovely balcony facing the water. The pool and the beach were well maintained. While service was polite, rarely was it attentive or timely. I eventually received whatever I might have asked for or needed, but it usually required asking a few times. The restaurants and bar food was fine for breakfast and lunch, but we needed to go off property for a nice dinner. I am Platinum with Starwood and that made some difference in how we were received. In general, an above average experience but overall it left me feeling lacking especially on a special vacation.

greatguyindc - Washington DC, District of Columbia


TripAdvisor Traveler Review Rating Reviewed 3 days ago

This is a hotel with good bones but horrible customer service. We are platinum members and I stayed over 305 times and Starwood properties. This was by far the worst Starwood recognition we received, and the worst customer service we have received at any property - Starwood or not. We arrived at the hotel at 1:30 and could not check into a room until close to 4pm. We were not offered a room upgrade - even to just a slightly larger room, despite availability of same online, let alone a suite- which is a common platinum benefit. I don’t think I saw one staff member smile my entire time here, and simple things like lunch took stuff to 70 minutes to arrive at the pool. One staff member was particularly rude to me when we were waiting for the shuttle for over 30 minutes and I asked where it was and when it would be there. He says you just have to wait, I explained that usually in customer service positions you say I’m sorry for the inconvenience but this is the way forward. He looked at me and said “why would I ever say I was sorry.” His name was Tomy. When we asked for late check out at 2 PM ( plant benefit can be as late as 4pm if there is availability) we were told that was impossible. When we mentioned our platinum status and that we received no recognition of being a platinum member since being at the hotel, they said too bad we have a lot of SPG members here. When we asked to speak to the manager we were told that was not possible. The hotel had plenty of rooms online so the late checkout should have been possible. SPG platinum member benefit of breakfast was limited to continental, which was the cold side of the food bar. That’s understandable but every day we were reminded not to touch any of the hot food. We had no intention of that, we actually usually eat yogurt and light for breakfast, but it was embarrassing and made us feel like we were in some mediocre resort. The minibar was locked when we arrived and first thing in the morning at the day of check out the guy came to lock it back and woke us up, we said we were checking out until afternoon and we might still want to soda or something to drink from the minibar. He said he had to lock it at that second- it was 9am. Back to the shuttle, every night getting on there but like herding cattle they were barely enough seats you had to squeeze in. And despite being on the same property as the airport you had to pay a $20 shuttle to go to the airport. Definately felt nickled and dimed the whole time. Either they need more frequent shuttles or larger bus so Guests don’t feel so uncomfortable. This property is clearly not up to Westin standards despite being beautiful location. If you want customer service go somewhere else.

Karen G


Read more reviews or write a review